*This article should help you to write a Request Letter for Opening a Bank Account, giving you directions on the chapters to be included in the request (identification data, the purpose of the letter, arguments and explanations, anticipated transactional volumes, conclusions, additional information, final stipulations) as well as on how you will justify the request.

To: ABC BANK US, NY Branch, NY- Green Str. Nr 12A, 340098 USA

Attn: Operational Department – Client Services Representative

Request Letter to Bank for Opening a Bank Account

To whom it may concern,

Dear Sir, Madam,

Identification Data: 

My name is Joe Black and my ID nr is 55637897, my current address is NY, Silver Tree 45BC, USA.

The Purpose of the Letter:

I am writing to ask you to open (on my behalf) a current account in EUR currency within your Bank. I am your client for almost four years now, having two current accounts: one account is opened in USD currency, and the other is opened in CAD currency. Both accounts are opened for operational reasons.

Arguments and Explanations:

 As you may see in my operational history, I am an excellent customer, having all my duties paid on time and having no operational incidents. I also have to mention that I respect all my overdraft obligations, and I’m also following exactly all the terms and conditions we’ve agreed.

For professional reasons, I need to open a new bank account dedicated to payments and incomings in EUR currency. Last year I started a small online business, and I have customers and suppliers from Europe. For operational reasons, all the payments and incomings need to be made in EUR currency. I’m selling handmade jewelry through my online shop (“Sparkling Little Stars” – www.sparkinglittlestars.com), and all the online sales are dedicated to the US and European markets. The only available payment method on my site is by card only. I will also use this EUR account for payment to my material suppliers from Europe.

My customers are from Germany, Slovenia, France, Austria, and Italy so all the incomings will be from these countries for starting.

On the other hand, the suppliers are from The Netherlands, Belgium, and Spain, consequently, the payments will be made to these states.

Anticipated Transactional Volumes: 

Incomings: Considering my business activity since the beginning, the sales volumes tend to rise by 10% quarterly, and I anticipate an increase of up to 20% till the end of this year. The current sales number in the US is about 120 sales per month and considering my European market case study, the sales in Europe will start from about 50 sales per month in the first month, and the estimated raise will be up to 15% in the first quarter and up to 25% after. To be more specific, the estimated number of transactions (incomings) will be around 50 in the first month and then 57 in the first quarter, and 71 per month after that, till the end of the year. Overall, I anticipate several around 800 incomings into this account until the end of this year. In terms of a total volume of incomings in EUR, the anticipated amount is about 24,000 EUR.

Outgoings: For materials invoices to be paid, I have to consider a minimum of 3 or 4 payments per month to my European suppliers. An average amount per payment is estimated to be 150 EUR, which conduct to a total volume of 600 EUR/month. The estimated annual payment number is about 60 payments, and the Euro amount to be paid in a year will be around 7,200 EUR.

Conclusions:

Having in mind all the above, I respectfully ask for your permission to open a new EUR current account as I argued above! 

Linked to this new account I will also need a new debit card in EUR currency. This card I need to be issued in my name only, as the main account holder.

Furthermore, I need this new EUR account to be fully operational in my electronic payment system from your bank. As user rights on this account in the electronic payment system, the signature rights for payments will be set up only for me. The right to enter and view data on this account will be set for myself and my wife (Deborah Blake – as an authorized person). My wife’s ID nr is 55789004, and my address is NY, Silver Tree 45BC, USA. 

Additional Information:

I agree all the taxes and charges applied to my existing current accounts to be fully applied to this new EUR account I’m asking to be opened. I agree with all the terms and conditions previously agreed (as I signed all the opening accounts applications). Keeping in mind the transaction number and volume, please send me a proper charge offer!

Finally, I have to mention that considering my business is running now; I need this new EUR account to be opened as soon as possible to be functional immediately. I’m sure you will understand my request that the sales are running and my suppliers need to be paid as the invoices are issued.

In order to issue the invoices, the suppliers need my EUR account number to be mentioned on them.

Final Stipulations:

All the predictions above are made this year, as I’ve already said, but my business plan is made for the next 5 years (at least). Of course, everybody wants my business to succeed and to record even higher growth rates, so I’m confident that you understand my business needs at this moment!

I’ve always found support from you and your colleagues when I’ve asked for it and I’m sure you’ll be supportive also in this moment and you’ll approve my request! 

Thank you in advance for your understanding and support! 

I’m looking forward to your response!

You can reach me on my phone nr: +34 887 6654 33

Or you can send me a written answer on PO BOX nr 3-336 NY 879, or on my e-mail address: joeblack@ymail.com

Thank you again!

Best regards,

Joe Black

10th of January 2021

NY, NY – USA